Management & Control Services Help Globe Icon

Deleting a User or Group

If you are using MCS Directory as the directory service for Management & Control Services (MCS), you can delete users and/or groups from the MCS Directory as needed.

Note For the other supported directory service types (LDAP, NIS, and NTDS), the user and group lists are maintained by that directory service. MCS references the user and group list provided by these directory services based on the server address you specify when configuring the directory service in MCS.
To delete users and groups from the MCS Directory
  1. In the MCS selection panel, point to MCS Functions and then click MCS Security.

    The MCS Security tree appears.

  2. In the MCS Security tree, click Plus sign next to Directory Services, or double-click Directory Services.

    The Directory option appears.

  3. Click Directory.

    The Directory page appears in the MCS management panel, displaying a list of all users and groups defined in the directory service.

  4. To delete a user or group, click the user or group in the Directory list and then click Delete in the lower-right corner of the page.

    The selected user or group is removed from the Directory list.

    For details on the Directory page, click Help.

Related Topics
Bullet Adding a User or Group
Bullet Viewing User or Group Attributes
Bullet Associating Users with Groups
Bullet Configuring the Directory Service
Bullet Overview of the MCS Directory
Bullet Overview of MCS Security
  Attachmate