When you log on to the Administrative WebStation using the Administrator profile, the following buttons are displayed in the Administrative WebStation banner: View mode, Config mode, Save, Logout, and Help. When you log on to the Administrative WebStation using the Developer profile, only the Logout and Help buttons are displayed. The Developer profile only allows you to view Host Integrator configuration information; you cannot change or save it.
If your browser pages away from the Administrative WebStation, you will still be logged on when you page back to it, as long as you return before the WebStation session times out. The Administrative WebStation session timeout for view mode sessions is determined by the servlet runner. If you close your browser or page away while the Administrative WebStation is in configure mode, you may lose your unsaved configuration changes.
Note: You should not use your browser's back and forward buttons to navigate through the Administrative WebStation; use the navigation tree instead. You also should not close your browser without first logging out from the Administrative WebStation.
In Internet Explorer, you can print information displayed in the Administrative WebStation by right-clicking the frame you want to print, and then clicking Print.
Use this same method to print information displayed in the Log Viewer and the online help.
Switches the Administrative WebStation to view mode. In view mode, you can view Host Integrator Server configurations, but you cannot change them. When you first log on to the Administrative WebStation, you are in view mode and should remain there unless you are actively making configuration changes.
Switches the Administrative WebStation to configure mode, which allows you to view and change Host Integrator configurations. Only one user can have the Administrative WebStation for a given directory server in configure mode at a time. If you attempt to switch the Administrative WebStation to configure mode when another user already has it in configure mode, an error message will appear and the Administrative WebStation will remain in view mode.
If the Administrative WebStation is inactive in configure mode for 12 minutes, a message will appear asking you if you want to remain in configure mode. When this message appears, you must respond within three minutes or the Administrative WebStation will revert to view mode and any changes that have not been saved will be lost.
Note: If you close the browser or page away while the Administrative WebStation is in configure mode, your Administrative WebStation session will time out after two minutes. You will not see a message warning you that the Administrative WebStation is going to time out. For this reason, you should not page away or close the browser while the Administrative WebStation is in configure mode.
If you close your browser while the Administrative WebStation is in configure mode, the Administrative WebStation will remain locked in configure mode for two minutes, even though your browser is no longer attached to it. During this time, you will be able to start a new browser session and connect to the Administrative WebStation, but you will be unable to switch the Administrative WebStation to configure mode.
Note: If you do not want to wait for the Administrative WebStation to unlock itself, you can manually unlock it by restarting the web server on which it's running. be aware, however, that doing so will end all Administrative WebStation sessions.
When you make a change, you must save it before it takes effect. When the Administrative WebStation is in configure mode, each configuration screen contains three buttons: Submit, Save, and Reset. Submit stores a change locally, allowing you to make several changes and then save them all at once. When you click Submit, the Save button in the banner flashes, prompting you to save your changes. If you intend to make several changes, you should click Submit after each change and then click Save after the final change is made.
Note: If the Administrative WebStation reports an error, you must resolve that error before you can save your configuration. The WebStation will allow you to submit changes while an error condition exists, but when you try to save your configuration, the error message will appear again.
Reset resets the configuration form to its previously saved values. Clicking Save in the Administrative WebStation banner updates the Host Integrator component (server, domain, or security) with the changes you submitted. Clicking Save in the panel submits the change and then saves it; clicking Save in the banner only saves the submitted changes. If you attempt to switch the Administrative WebStation to view mode when changes have not been saved, a message will prompt you to save your changes before leaving configure mode. Click OK to switch to view mode, losing your changes, or cancel to remain in configure mode, where you can save your changes.
Logs you out of the Administrative WebStation. If any configuration changes have been made but not saved, you will be prompted to save your changes before logging out.
Starts the Administrative WebStation online help and displays help for the currently selected panel.
Use the navigation tree on the left side of the screen to access the Administrative WebStation's configuration and management panels. The following icons are used in the navigation tree:
|(Orange) Indicates an expandable item.|
|Indicates an item that has been expanded.|
|(gray) Indicates an item that is expandable but is currently unavailable, for example, a server that is configured but not currently running.|
|Indicates an item that cannot be further expanded.|
When the Administrative WebStation is in config mode, action buttons above the navigation tree are available when they apply to the currently displayed panel. For example, if you select Domains in the navigation tree, the Add button is enabled, allowing you to add a domain.
Note: When you are logged on as a developer or when the Administrative WebStation is in view mode, View Log is the only action button that is available.
To make configuration changes, the Administrative WebStation must be in configure mode, which is only available when you log in using an Administrator profile.
The Domain Load and Active Sessions panels display status information. The information displayed in these panels is not automatically updated. To update it, click Domain Load or Active Sessions in the navigation tree.