VT User-defined Keys Locked

When this setting is set to Yes, the Host Integrator locks the user keys to prevent the host from clearing or redefining them. When user-defined keys are locked, the only way they can be redefined is to first unlock them, and the only way to unlock them is by selecting No. This setting is not saved to a Host Integrator settings file.

If you want to define new user keys or allow the host to define them, the keys must be unlocked. If user keys are locked and an application tries to redefine a key using a DECUDK sequence, Host Integrator ignores the sequence.

This setting reflects the current terminal state of VT User-defined Keys Locked, which can be changed by the host. The associated default setting, saved with the model, is VT User-defined Keys Locked Default.