Stop Recording

The Stop Recording dialog box allows you to specify what happens to recorded commands. When you click Save, the Design Tool automatically generates an operation using the keystrokes recognized after Start Recording was selected on the Model menu. When you click Continue, the Design Tool closes this dialog box and continues recording commands. If you click Discard, the Discard Recording dialog box appears and verifies whether or not you want to delete the recorded operation. The following options are available for defining recorded commands:

Save as new operation
This option indicates that the previous keystrokes will be saved as an operation if you click Save. By default, this option is only available if the recording began and ended at defined entities.


Origin
This is a read-only setting that displays the name of the entity on which the recording started.


Destination
This is a read-only setting that displays the name of the entity on which the recording stopped.


Name
The name of the new operation. By default, the Design Tool generates a name for your new operation. To change the name, type it in this box.


Save as login command list
Select this option to save your recorded commands as a login command list.


Save as logout command list
Select this option to save your recorded commands as a logout command list.