This confirmation message is displayed after you select pools from the pool tree in the Configure IDs pane and choose the Delete command). If some of the pools contain allocated IDs, they cannot be deleted. When you choose OK, the remaining selected pools are deleted.
All pools and IDs that are nested beneath your selection in the pool tree are deleted. For example, if you select a pool type, all pools of that type are deleted along with the IDs they contain. If you select a host type, only the IDs in the pool that are of that type are deleted. The pool itself is not deleted.
|Configure IDs Pane|
|Editing ID Pools|