Removing Unused Screens

Removing screens that are not referenced by tasks in your project keeps your NavMaps from being cluttered with unnecessary screens and also helps to keep your NavMaps to a reasonable size.

When a task is deleted from a project, its associated screens are not removed, thus projects can become bloated with unused screens. You may also want to remove any screens that are not referenced in tasks within the same project. While unused screens do not prevent a task from running successfully, it is good practice to remove them from your project.

From the Tools menu in the designer, click Remove Unused Screens.

Note Once a screen is removed from a project, it cannot be retrieved.
Related Topics
Bullet Designing Tasks, Overview
  Attachmate