Show Contents / Index / Search

File Menu

Using the commands from this menu, you can work with definitions, customize your view of X Manager, and manage deleted items stored in the Definition Trashcan. If using X Manager for Domains, you can connect to or disconnect from a domain, and view information about the domain to which you are connected.

New

Creates a new definition. This is equivalent to using clicking the plus sign next to a definition type.

 

Clone

Copies the selected definition. If you copy a read-only (public) definition, you will be able to edit the copy.

 

Delete

Removes the selected definition. This is equivalent to clicking the minus sign with a definition selected.

 

Move Up
Move Down

Moves the selected item in the definitions list.

Note: You can also move items using drag-and-drop.

 

Create Shortcut

Creates a shortcut to launch the selected session or client. (Supported on Windows systems.)

 

Log On

(Domain mode only) Logs the user onto a domain.

 

Log Off

(Domain mode only) Logs the user off from the current domain.

 

Change Password

(Domain mode only) Changes the current user's Reflection X Advantage domain password.

Note: This option is available only when Reflection X Advantage domain authentication is set to Internal.

 

Logon Properties

(Domain mode only) Shows the domain and user name for the current user.

 

Preferences

Select to customize your view of X Manager.

 

Definition Trashcan

Opens the Definition Trashcan, from which you can restore or permanently discard the deleted items stored there.

 

Export

Creates a file that contains some or all of the definitions that you use to configure sessions, X clients, X servers, color schemes and font collections. The content of the export file can be imported into another X Manager database, making your definitions available to another standalone user, or to users in a different domain.

 

Import

Select to open a definition file created by the Export feature, from which you can add all or part of the definitions to your current Reflection X database.

 

Minimize to Tray

Runs Reflection X Advantage in the background. You can use the icon that appears in the system tray to reopen the window.

 

Exit

Closes X Manager.

Note: (Domain mode) When you exit X Manager for Domains, your currently running sessions may stop or they may continue to run as suspended sessions. What happens depends on your setting for Remote Session Services, your setting for On exiting X Manager, and whether or not you leave the session before you exit X Manager for Domains. For example, if Remote Session Services = Session/suspend resume, On exiting X Manager = Stop all sessions, and you exit X Manager for Domains with a session window still open, Reflection X Advantage automatically stops the session. If On exiting X Manager = Leave all sessions if possible and you exit X Manager for Domains with a session window still open, or with a session suspended, the session will continue to run as a suspended session.

 

Related Topics

Operating Modes: Domain vs. Standalone