Show Contents / Index / Search
Preferences Dialog Box

Getting There

Preferences Options

 

Empty trash at log off/exit

Permanently deletes all items in the trash can when you log off of the domain (domain mode), or exit the application (standalone mode).

 

Automatically hide successful tasks

When enabled, messages about successfully completed tasks are automatically removed from the Task Status pane, located at the bottom of X Manager and the Administrative Console.

Use Hide delay (secs) to specify the number of seconds that pass before a task message is removed.

Note: Tasks with errors are not removed.

 

Preferred language

Specify the preferred language for the user interface. This setting takes effect when you restart the program.

 

When displaying Help

By default help content is provided from the Attachmate.com website. If you want help calls to go to locally installed files instead, download and run the optional local help installer, and change this setting to "Use installed help system."

If either local or web help is not available, Reflection X Advantage will automatically attempt to use the other option.