Show Contents / Index / Search

Upgrading from Reflection X version 13 or 14

The first time you start Reflection X Advantage (either X Manager or X Manager for Domains), local settings from Reflection X version 13 or 14 are migrated automatically and saved to a Reflection X Advantage definition file. On this first start-up, the Import Migrated Settings and Templates dialog box opens and includes an option to import your migrated settings. This option is selected by default. Click Import to add these settings to Reflection X Advantage. Your existing Reflection X settings are not changed.

  • To launch an X client or XDMCP connection, double-click the client name. Or, select a client, then click the start button: Start

You prior version server settings are migrated to a session definition named "config," which is configured to start automatically when you start X Manager. If you created any additional X Server instances, these settings are migrated using the name you provided.

See Feature Guide for Upgrading from Reflection X version 13 or 14 for help finding features in Reflection X Advantage.

The Import Migrated Settings and Templates dialog box displays only once, but it is possible to manually import migrated settings later if you do not import them on initial startup.

You can also migrate settings manually using the rxmigrate command line utility. This is useful if you have configured settings in a shared network location; these settings are not migrated automatically.

Related Topics

Feature Guide for Upgrading from Reflection X version 13 or 14

rxmigrate Command Line Utility - Migrate Settings

Import Migrated Settings