Edit Groups

You can edit only those groups that are in the Reflection directory. Groups in added LDAP directories are managed on the LDAP server.

Edit Group page options

Add Members

Opens the Add Members page, which you can use to add one or more users to the group.

 

Remove

Removes the selected user or users from the group.

 

Filter Members

Enter text in the text box and click Filter Members to search for users.

 

 

Clear

Clears the filter.

 

 

In some situations, users that have been added to a group may no longer be available. This can happen if a user has been removed from the remote LDAP server directory, or if you edit the Base DN or LDAP filter settings for the LDAP server. When a group member is no longer available, the UserID in the list is replaced by the Distinguished Name that identified that user, and the user is identified as "(Not Available)". For example:

CN=Joe Green,OU=Users,OU=sales,DC=acme (Not Available)

Users marked as not available can become available to the group if the LDAP server conditions change again. Or, you can delete these users from the group if you don't want them to remain in the list.

Related Topics

Groups