Show Contents / Index / Search

Saving Server Settings

As soon as you start the server, it is ready to manage connections using default settings. If you want to change the default configuration, use the server console. Settings changes take effect when you update the settings file using File > Save. Existing connections remain active using their original settings; subsequent connections use the new settings.

Settings are saved in the server configuration file. This file is in XML format.

Note: To minimize the possibility of introducing errors, we strongly recommend using the console whenever you want to modify your server settings, rather than editing the XML configuration file directly.

Related Topics

Restore Default Settings

Get Started with the Server Console

The Reflection for Secure IT Data Folder