This option is available only if you are creating or editing a subconfiguration. When it is selected (the default) inherited servers are listed after any other servers you have configured.
For example, if you are creating a user subconfiguration, you see globally configured servers at the end of the list. New servers added for the user subconfiguration appear above the globally configured servers.
Note: You can't delete or edit individual inherited servers.