Confirm File Replace Dialog Box

When If File Exists is set to Ask User, this dialog box opens each time a client or server file being transferred already exists on the destination. The options are:

 

Append server file to local file

Append the downloaded file to the destination file. This option is only available for transfers from the host.

 

Overwrite local/server file

Overwrite the destination file.

 

Skip this file

Do not transfer this file. If additional files are specified for this transfer operation, continue with the next file.

 

Copy to a different name

Type in the new filename to use in the destination folder, and click OK.

 

Copy using a unique name

Automatically create a unique name for the destination file. The names of any files that are renamed during the transfer operation are shown in the FTP command window.

 

Update local/server file if older

Overwrite the destination file only if the file being transferred is newer than the destination file.

Related Topics

Handle Existing Files (Transfer Mode)