Settings Update Type

Getting there

This setting determines which settings Reflection includes when you save a settings update file.

When you create an update file, Reflection compares your current settings to a default configuration, and saves only those settings that have been changed from their default values. Because system administrators can customize Reflection, your site defaults may differ from the Reflection factory defaults.

This setting also determines whether the default settings used for this comparison are the Reflection factory defaults, or if they are defaults that have been customized (profiled) for your site by a system administrator.