Show Contents / Index / Search

Clear the Clipboard on Close

For security reasons, you may want to ensure that any data copied to the clipboard is cleared when you close the workspace.

To clear the clipboard automatically

  1. Open the Reflection Workspace Settings dialog box as follows:

    If you are using this "look and feel"

    Do this...

    The Reflection button

    Microsoft Office 2007

    On the Reflection button The Reflection button , choose Reflection Workspace Settings.

    The Reflection button

    Microsoft Office 2010

    On the File menu, choose Reflection Workspace Settings.

    The Reflection button

    Reflection Browser

    On the Reflection menu, choose Settings and then Reflection Workspace Settings.

  2. Under Workspace Settings, click Configure Workspace Settings.
  3. Under Workspace and Documents, select Clear clipboard when closing workspace.

Related Topics

Configure Clipboard Settings Dialog Box (3270 and 5250)

Copy and Paste Host Data