Show Contents / Index / Search

Configure Screen History Dialog Box

Getting there

Screen History creates recordings of IBM 3270 and 5250 host screens as you navigate to them. VT screens can be recorded using manual capture. You can view and/or verify the information from those screens, and send multiple host screens to Microsoft Word, PowerPoint, and Outlook (Email Message and Note only), if they are installed on your computer.

Note: Only text areas of the host screen are included in the recorded image; host graphics images are not included.

Options

 

Maximum screens to capture

Set the maximum number of screens to record and keep at any one time in the current session's screen history.

 

Manual capture only

Select this check box to disable automatic screen history recording.

Because VT supports manual capture only, this check box is not displayed for VT sessions.

 

Clear screen history when disconnected

When selected, the screen history is deleted when the session is disconnected for any reason. When cleared, the screen history is deleted when the session is closed.

Note: If the screen history has been saved to a file, the screen history file is not affected.

Related Topics

Capture Screens Manually