Show Contents / Index / Search

Confirm File Replace Dialog Box

When If File Exists is set to Ask User, this dialog box opens each time a client or server file being transferred already exists on the destination. The options are:

 

Append server file to local file

Append the file to the existing file. This option is only available for transfers from the host.

 

Overwrite local/server file

Overwrite the destination file.

 

Skip this file

Do not transfer this file. If additional files are specified for this transfer operation, continue with the next file.

 

Copy to a different name

Type in the new file name to use in the destination folder, and click OK.

 

Copy using a unique name

Automatically create a unique name for the destination file if the current name already exists on the destination. The names of any files that are renamed during the transfer operation are shown in the FTP command window.

 

Update local/server file if older

Overwrite the destination file only if the file being transferred is newer than the destination file.

Related Topics

Specify How to Handle Existing Files