Show Contents / Index / Search

Save your FTP Client Settings

When you start the FTP Client from the Windows Start menu, the client automatically opens a settings file called "Settings" and any changes you make to your configuration are saved to this file. If you choose, you can also create additional settings files.

To save your settings to the currently open settings file

  1. On the File menu, click Save.

To save your settings to a different settings file

  1. On the File menu, click Save As.
  2. Enter a name for the file you are saving.
  3. (Optional) Select Save shortcut on desktop if you want to save a shortcut to your desktop that will launch the client and open the settings file you are saving.
  4. Click Save.

Related Topics

Load Saved FTP Client Settings

Import FTP Client Settings

Create a Shortcut to Load a Settings File