Update settings files contain configuration information for those settings that differ from Reflection defaults when the settings update file is saved.

By default, Reflection creates complete settings files when you save your settings. These settings files contain information about every aspect of Reflection's configuration. When you open a complete settings file, all Reflection settings are updated to match those in the settings file. By contrast, settings files update contain information about specific settings only. When you open a settings update file, only those settings are changed.