You can clear older items from the event log either manually or automatically, and you can save deleted events to a backup file or files. Backup and deleted event files are stored in XML format in the mcs/WEB-INF/data/mcs/events/backup_exports directory. The files are created at 3 a.m. server time.
|Backup options on both the Backup and Delete pages are available only in the enterprise version of MCS.|
|To automatically clear the event log|
You can manually clear events by selecting one or more events on the View Events page, and choosing the Delete Events button from the toolbar.
|Events and Tracing, Overview|
|Configuring Event Options|