From the INFOConnect Products & Updates page, a user can view his or her assigned distributions, and manually install, change, or remove them. Product and version information provided when creating a distribution is used to construct a customized version of the page for each user (as shown in the example below):
A user can access the Products & Updates page with the following methods (at which time he or she is prompted for authentication information):
Once a product or patch has been successfully installed on the workstation, the Products & Updates page indicates the event by replacing the "No" entry (in the Installed? column) with a "Yes" and replacing the Install link (in the Action column) with a Change link and a Remove link.
|In addition to the Products & Updates page, Add/Remove Programs can be used to change or remove a product installation. Because patches cannot be removed individually, the Action column for a patch entry becomes blank as soon as the patch is installed.
When uninstalling INFOConnect Enterprise Edition, you may see a message warning you that one or more of the associated files are still in use. If this happens, choose "Ignore," and the uninstall will continue.
|Creating a Distribution|
|Assigning a Configuration or Distribution|
|The Distribution Manager|